Augsburg, Bayer Leverkusen, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Monchengladbach, Eintracht Frankfurt, Freiburg, Fortuna Dusseldorf, Hertha Berlin, Hoffenheim, Koln, Leipzig, Mainz, Paderborn, Schalke, Union Berlin, Werder Bremen, Wolfsburg


June 27, 2020
Union Berlin 3 - 0 Fortuna Dusseldorf
Augsburg 1907 1 - 2 RB Leipzig
SC Freiburg 4 - 0 Schalke 04
Werder Bremen 6 - 1 1. FC Köln
Eintracht Frankfurt 3 - 2 Paderborn
Wolfsburg 0 - 4 Bayern Munich
Borussia Mönchengladbach 2 - 1 Hertha BSC
Bayer 04 Leverkusen 1 - 0 1. FSV Mainz 05
Borussia Dortmund 0 - 4 TSG 1899 Hoffenheim
June 20, 2020
Hertha BSC 2 - 0 Bayer 04 Leverkusen
RB Leipzig 0 - 2 Borussia Dortmund
TSG 1899 Hoffenheim 4 - 0 Union Berlin
Fortuna Dusseldorf 1 - 1 Augsburg 1907
Bayern Munich 3 - 1 SC Freiburg
1. FSV Mainz 05 3 - 1 Werder Bremen
Schalke 04 1 - 4 Wolfsburg
1. FC Köln 1 - 1 Eintracht Frankfurt
Paderborn 1 - 3 Borussia Mönchengladbach


1Bayern Munich82Champions
2Borussia Dortmund69Champions League
3RB Leipzig66Champions League
4Borussia Monchengladbach65Champions League
5Bayer Leverkusen63Europa League
6Hoffenheim52Europa League
7Wolfsburg49Europa League
9Eintracht Frankfurt45
10Hertha Berlin41
11Union Berlin41
16Werder Bremen31Relegation P/O
17Fortuna Dusseldorf30Relegated


Kicking off in 1963, the Bundesliga is the elite football competition in Germany. It is the best-attended football league in the world and is currently ranked the fourth strongest in Europe. Matches are played at a fast pace with plenty of honest endeavour and sportsmanship. The Bundesliga tends to boast the highest goals per game ratio of the major European leagues and last season was no different. As the teams only have to play 34 league matches and participate in one domestic knock-out cup, the DFB Pokal, players are able to remain fresh all the way to the end of the season

Format-wise, 18 teams take part in the competition each year with the top three entering the Champions League directly; the fourth placed side enters preliminary qualifying. At the other end of the table, the bottom two teams are automatically relegated, whilst the team in 16th place plays a two-legged relegation playoff with the team finishing third in the 2. Bundesliga.

Bayern Munich are the most successful team in the history of the competition with 29 titles to their name. They are the current holders of the Meisterschale and will face Bayer Leverkusen in the final of the Pokal. The Bundesliga all-time top scorer is Gerd Muller, with 365 goals.


Bundesliga Winners
29 Bayern Munich 5 Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Monchengladbach 4 Werder Bremen 3 Hamburg, Stuttgart 2 Koln, Kaiserslautern 1 1860 Munich, Braunschweig, Nurnberg, Wolfsburg

DFB Pokal Winners
19 Bayern Munich 6 Werder Bremen 5 Eintracht Frankfurt 4 Borussia Dortmund, Koln, Schalke 3 Stuttgart, Borussia Monchengladbach, Hamburg 2 Karlsruhe, Nurnberg, Fortuna Dusseldorf, Kaiserslautern 1 Rot-Weiss Essen, Schwarz-Weiss Essen, 1860 Munich, Kickers Offenbach, Bayer Urdingen, Hannover, Bayer Leverkusen, Wolfsburg


Name all the clubs to have played in the Bundesliga
Identify the logo of all clubs to have played in the Bundesliga
Build Germany with Bundesliga clubs
Identify the current Bundesliga logos
Name the all time top scorers of current Bundesliga clubs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports, Travel, Languages and More