Main Photo by Manuel López

Facebook /// Instagram /// Map /// Shop /// Tickets /// Twitter /// Website /// YouTube

NICKNAME – Oscences, Azulgranas (The Blue and Carmines), Los de la Cruz de San Jorge (Those of St. George’s Cross)
FOUNDED – 1960
LOCATED IN – Huesca, Aragon
STADIUM – El Alcoraz
ON FOOT – 20 minutes from the centre/ train station
CAPACITY – 7,638
BEST LA LIGA FINISH – 18th (2020/2021)
BEST COPA DEL REY RUN – R32 (4 times)
RECORD GOALSCORER – Juanjo Camacho (86)
2022/2023 FINISH – 15th (Segunda)

1. The founders of the first football club in Huesca were Barça fans, hence the team colours.
2. Huesca FC, one of the forerunners of the modern club, was disbanded in 1927 following a pitch invasion in protest at what was deemed to be poor refereeing.
3. A mountain of debt finished off UD Huesca in 1956, which led to the founding of SD Huesca in 1960. Despite flirting with bankruptcy on occasion, they have survived until now.
4. The stadium is named after the 1096 Battle of El Alcoraz, which resulted in a victory for Christian forces.
5. St. George (San Jorge) is said to have appeared during the battle, which is the reason for the club’s nickname.

1. The city was known as “Osca” in Roman times, which is why residents are known as “Oscences”.
2. Saint Lawrence (San Lorenzo) was born in Osca, but died a martyr in Rome, burnt on a grille (the symbol of Huesca).
3. The Bell of Huesca is another grizzly legend connected to the city. Ramiro II of Aragon cut off the heads of 12 disobedient nobles, luring them to their doom on the pretext of constructing a massive bell.
4. Huesca was the scene of a lot of fighting during the Spanish Civil War. George Orwell was sent here to try and capture the city for the Republicans, but failed.
5. Film director Carlos Saura, known for documenting flamenco, the tango and fado, is a native of Huesca.

Club anthem
Song dedicated to the club by Joaquín Carbonell
“La Capital Mundial”
A look around Huesca

Alavés, Almería, Athletic, Atlético Madrid, Barcelona, Betis, Cádiz, Celta Vigo, Éibar, Elche, Espanyol, Getafe, Girona, Granada, Huesca, Las Palmas, Leganés, Levante, Mallorca, Osasuna, Rayo Vallecano, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia, Valladolid, Villarreal