Main Photo by Asier Sarasua Garmendia

Facebook /// Instagram /// Map /// Shop /// Tickets /// Twitter /// Website /// YouTube

NICKNAME – Armaginak/Los Armeros (The Gunners), Azulgranas (The Blue and Carmines)
FOUNDED – 1940
LOCATED IN – Éibar, Basque Country
STADIUM – Estadio Municipal de Ipurúa
ON FOOT – 10 minutes from the centre or train station
CAPACITY – 8,050
BEST LA LIGA FINISH – 9th (2017/2018)
BEST COPA DEL REY RUN – QF (2016/2017)
RECORD GOALSCORER – José Luis “Bombero” Echave Mancisidor (106)
2022/2023 FINISH – 5th (Segunda)

1. They once bought Barcelona shirts, removed the crest and sewed on their own, which is why they share the same colours.
2. They have a strong connection with Scotland. Their main supporter group is named “Eskozia La Brava” (Scotland the Brave).
3. After a short spell with Valencia B, Spain legend David Silva began his career here in 2004/2005.
4. They were forced by La Liga to expand the tiny Ipurúa stadium against their own wishes. Eibar matches can still be easily viewed from the balconies of adjacent apartments.
5. La Liga also forced them to raise 2 million Euros, despite being the only club in the top flight without debt. Eibar limited the amount individual shareholders could buy to avoid being bought by an irresponsible investor.

1. With around 27,000 residents, the whole city could fit in about a quarter of the Camp Nou.
2. It lies in a narrow valley, with the surrounding hills clearly visible from the Ipurúa stadium.
3. Éibar has a long history of arms manufacture dating back to the 16th century, hence SD Éibar’s nickname of “The Gunners”, which they share with Arsenal.
4. Martín Ignacio de Loyola, the first person to circumnavigate the globe in both directions, was born here.
5. Sculptor Plácido and painter Ignacio Zuloaga also hail from the city, as does cinematographer Javier Aguirresarobe, who has worked with Woody Allen and Pedro Almodóvar.

Goal music
Club anthem
“Ezina Eginez”
A look around Éibar

Alavés, Almería, Athletic, Atlético Madrid, Barcelona, Betis, Cádiz, Celta Vigo, Éibar, Elche, Espanyol, Getafe, Girona, Granada, Huesca, Las Palmas, Leganés, Levante, Mallorca, Osasuna, Rayo Vallecano, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia, Valladolid, Villarreal