Main Photo by Jorge Fernández Salas

Facebook /// Instagram /// Map /// Shop /// Tickets /// Twitter /// Website /// YouTube

NICKNAME – Los Merengues (The Meringues), Los Vikingos (The Vikings), La Casa Blanca (The White House), Los Blancos (The Whites)
FOUNDED – 1902
LOCATED IN – Madrid, Community of Madrid
STADIUM – Estadio Santiago Bernabéu
BY METRO – Line 10 from the centre
CAPACITY – 81,044
PROMOTED – Ever Present
BEST LA LIGA FINISH – Winners (35 times)
BEST COPA DEL REY RUN – Winners (20 times)
BEST EC/CL FINISH – Winners (14 times)
BEST UC/EL FINISH – Winners (Twice)
BEST CWC FINISH – Runners Up (Twice)
RECORD GOALSCORER – Cristiano Ronaldo (450)
2022/2023 FINISH – 2nd

1. Real Madrid have won the European Cup a record 14 times (5 in the 1950s and 4 in the 2010s); their haul of 35 domestic league titles is also a record.
2. Real went an incredible 8 years unbeaten at home between 1957 and 1965, playing 121 matches in the period.
3. At the beginning of the 21st century, Florentino Perez began the “galáctico” era, bringing in the likes of Zidane, Ronaldo, Figo and Beckham, but not many trophies.
4. Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid’s record scorer, has notched the most career goals in the history of football.
5. Real’s biggest rivals are FC Barcelona, against whom they contest “El Clásico”, but the Madrid derby against Atlético and the “Old Derby” against Athletic are also huge fixtures.

1. Madrid contains more greenery per resident than any other city in the world.
2. With 3.3 million residents, Madrid is the second largest city in the EU after Berlin.
3. It is the centre of Spain’s banking industry with the third largest stock exchange in Europe.
4. Around 20,000 of its residents work in the capital´s film and TV industry.
5. Madrid is famous for its “Golden Triangle” of world-class museums: the Prado, the Thyssen-Bornemisza and the Reina Sofía.

Traditional club anthem
Modern club anthem
“Como no te voy a querer”
A look around Chamartin

Alavés, Almería, Athletic, Atlético Madrid, Barcelona, Betis, Cádiz, Celta Vigo, Éibar, Elche, Espanyol, Getafe, Girona, Granada, Huesca, Las Palmas, Leganés, Levante, Mallorca, Osasuna, Rayo Vallecano, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia, Valladolid, Villarreal