Main Photo by Manuel Torres Garcia

Official Website /// Buy Tickets /// Directions /// Facebook /// Instagram /// Twitter /// YouTube

NICKNAME – Blanc-i-Vermells (The White and Reds), Gironistes, Gironins
FOUNDED – 1930
LOCATED IN – Girona, Catalonia
STADIUM – Estadi Montilivi
CAPACITY – 13,286
BEST LA LIGA FINISH – 10th (2017/2018)
BEST COPA DEL REY RUN – QF (2018/2019)
RECORD GOALSCORER – Christhian Stuani (115)
2021/2022 FINISH – 6th (Segunda)

1. The club was formed in a café on the city´s La Rambla after predecessors UD Girona folded.
2. After two narrow misses, Girona reached the top flight for the first time in 2017.
3. A large stake of the club was immediately purchased by the City Football Group, whose flagship side is Manchester City. Pep Guardiola´s brother also owns a large chunk himself.
4. Record goalgetter Christhian Stuani has scored over 100 goals for the side in only five years. He remained loyal to the club through three seasons in Segunda.
5. The club mascot is a fly called “Sisa”, an insect venerated by the inhabitants of Girona.

1. Due to its location, the city has changed hands multiple times over its history with previous rulers including Iberians, Romans, Visigoths, Moors and the French. It has endured 25 different sieges.
2. During the French siege of 1286, enemy soldiers were unwise enough to open the tomb of Saint Narcis, the patron saint of the city. A swarm of deadly flies is said to have emerged, forcing the French to retreat.
3. Girona possesses a well-preserved Jewish quarter, a reminder of a thriving community expelled in 1492.
4. The riverside Casas del Oñar are a city landmark and include the home of architect Rafael Masó.
5. Girona is often used as a base for non-European pro-cyclists due to the surrounding terrain.

Club anthem
Anthem remix for a younger audience
Celebrating promotion in 2022
A look around Girona

Alavés, Almería, Athletic Bilbao, Atlético Madrid, Barcelona, Betis, Cádiz, Celta Vigo, Éibar, Elche, Espanyol, Getafe, Girona, Granada, Huesca, Leganés, Levante, Mallorca, Osasuna, Rayo Vallecano, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia, Valladolid, Villarreal